Textbooks for a Good Cause

textbooks

Getting ready to start your summer classes? 

Check out the e-sales Amazon Storefront; we may have the textbooks you’re looking for. You’ll save money over the college bookstore, plus you will help support Tacoma Goodwill’s mission to change lives by helping people with disabilities and disadvantages go to work. Get what you need by helping people who need it — what’s better than that?

If you’re through with spring classes or perhaps have some unneeded textbooks sitting around from a few terms ago, consider donating them at one of our attended donation stations or retail stores. We thank you in advance!

2 thoughts on “Textbooks for a Good Cause

  1. I was VERY pleased with not only the condition of the book I ordered, but it arrived a WHOLE week earlier than it said it would! I really appreciate the hard work and effort put forth in all of what Goodwill does. I will ALWAYS use Goodwill for my books, my children’s books, and any books ordered down the road. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  2. I am really impressed with the quality of used books I have received from Goodwill stores in Tacoma, Seattle, Portland, and even right here in San Antonio. My recent purchase from the Tacoma store was virtually a new book. I’ve been telling everyone about Goodwill’s great bookstore operation; even though I’d like to keep it secret, LOL. Seriously, I think it’s an invaluable resource. I only wish all the bigger stores here in San Antonio were set up as well as the one I ordered from. I told a manager at one she was missing out on what could be a much greater resale potential by not having her book section organized and managed to offer really good deals on good reading. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

